top of page

2021 Award Winners

Updated: Mar 22, 2022

2021 winners Ryan Sullivan and Mike Doomis

Lakeland Builders Association (LBA) presented three member awards and installed their 2022 Board of Directors at their annual Installation and Awards Christmas event held December 10 at Alpine Valley Resort, East Troy. Awards presented include Builder Member of the Year, Associate Member of the Year and the President’s Cornerstone Award.

Mike Doomis, Doomis Custom Builders, Inc., Carpentersville, IL, was presented the Builder Member of the Year award. 2020 winner Jean Kruzan presented the award stating, Mike "embraces all that LBA is and what the organization can do for its members and the community. (He) connects with new members and makes time for their phone calls and questions. (He) accepted a huge responsibility" as President, and "went far beyond any expectations of the role." Mike served as the 2021 President and then further volunteered with the efforts of career development with area high school students.

2021 winner Amanda Kurt

Amanda Kurt, Kurk Concrete, Union Grove, was presented the Associate Member of the Year award. 2020 winner Beth Wydra presented this award, stating, Amanda is “a very action-oriented member who recognizes a need and quietly steps in, gets it done and doesn’t look for the center stage." Covid stopped LBA from implementing a career development grant in the schools, but Amanda persisted with options. She showed up with gifts and give-aways unexpectedly and jumped in as a golf outing volunteer.

President Mike Doomis presented the Cornerstone Award to Ryan Sullivan, Closet Improvements, LLC, Twin Lakes. In his presentation Mike pointed out Ryan's strength, leadership and can do spirit to get things done.

2012 & 2020 President Jean Kruzan, J Kruzan Construction and Remodeling, Lake Geneva, lead the installation of officers for the 2022 Board of Directors.

Incoming LBA Board Members include:

Two-Time Past President Jean Kruzan installs 2022 President Ryan Sullivan

President, Ryan Sullivan, Closet Improvements

President-elect, Stephen Quist, Mangold Insurance

Past President, Mike Doomis, Doomis Custom Builders

Treasurer, Beth Wydra, Johnson Financial Group

Secretary, Quinn O’Day, Ferguson Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery


Mary Bishop, Chicago Title Company

Jeff Burg, JFK Design Build

Mike Davis, Davis Property Care

Todd Innocenzi, Sierra Pacific Windows

Kay Hutmacher, Royal Building ProductsDave Kmetz, The Reesman Company

Amanda Kurt, Kurk Concrete

Bill Ruebl, Ruebl Builders

87 views0 comments


bottom of page